Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

…helping you to lead your multi-passionate life…

How can I help you?…

Leave a comment

One of the parts of my work that I love most is the opportunity I get to give talks to groups of people about various aspects of Living a Multi-passionate Life.

Lumiere Photography-22

I love to be able to talk about what it means to be Multi-passioante, to find your Life-Life Balance or even to help you figure out what it is that you really want to do with your life.

I just love being able to interact with people at these events. I thrive on giving advice, putting people in the direction of resources and problem solving to help people be able to craft their life to look a little more how they want it to.

– Where do you fit in? –

I’ve had a flurry of talks that I’ve given of late and most of them have been for aspiring business women, or women already in business.

What I’ve learnt from working with these women, based on the kind of questions that I get asked all of the time, is that people seem to fall into one of three main categories when asking questions about their own life and business.  These areas are:

Ideas devel growth image

When women are struggling around IDEAS, what they are usually asking for help with is help figuring what they could even do to start their own business?  They usually doubt their own skills or ability to make money in a way that is not via a promotion at work or merely taking another job that might pay a little better.

If you are in this category, you will be unsure as to what you could do to leave your job or change your circumstances in a way that doesn’t fit in with the typical conventional methods of doing so. You will be unsure of what skills you bring to the table.  Uncertain of how you could possibly make money, and may find yourself saying things such as….

I don’t know anything

There’s nothing I can do that I could be paid for outside of a ‘normal job’

I could never earn enough money to be able to live if it was just up to me

I really can’t think of anything that I could even do for a business 

I’d like to have my own business one day, but I haven’t thought of the ‘right’ idea yet

I’d love to do ‘X’, but I couldn’t do it because of money/finances, my children, my family…etc. etc. etc.

The list goes on…maybe you identify with this or maybe you are in the DEVELOPMENT category?

Popele in this category, usually have an existing business, but don’t know how to progress it. Now they’ve started and the gusto and energy and enthusiasm taken to do it has died down, they are struggling to know where to go next with their venture.  They don’t know how to reach their audience or are unsure as to the next step to take.

These people are usually very much at the start of their venture. If you are in this category, maybe you find yourself saying things like…

I’m not really sure what to do next

How do I even find my customers

Do people actually like what I’m doing

I’m still trying to find my feet and figure out how this fits into my life

Can I make more money from this or is this it?

Should I be doing something different?

Do I need a better website/brand/logo etc. etc.

The final category is GROWTH.  This can mean that you are happy with what you are doing and are looking to literally grow and expand, but it can also mean that you need to grow but at tho stage in the game, maybe as you have already gained an ‘audience’ with your business, are not sure how to take your business forward.  Maybe you want to change it, but are worried about how people will react?

Usually these people have been doing some form of their business for a while.  Maybe you you realise that something isn’t working for you anymore or that they have been ‘ticking along’ and have become bored, stagnant and are looking for a change.

This could be because of personal circumstances changing or because you feel you have changed as a person and the business no longer fits your identity.  People in this category will often say things like…

I loved my business when I started, but I don’t feel inspired by it anymore

I’m not really sure where to take things at the moment

I dont really think that my business represents who I am now

I did my business to fit in with my life, but now its doesn’t fit in the way that I’d hoped

Things feel stagnant and I don’t really know where to take them

I feel like I’ve outgrown what I’m doing

Maybe growing means changing, but that’s scary

– How can I help you? – 

If you find yourself in any of these categories, I can tell you that you are not alone.  I know this first hand as not only do I meet women all the time, at various stages of this journey, but I’ve been through it myself.

It’s taken many years of hard work and self development to get to where I am now, and I’m still learning..I’m still evolving and I’m still changing and making tweaks to my life and business as a result of what I learn and how I grow and change.

As a result of doing so many talks lately and being privileged to hear what stories directly form people abut their own struggles, hurdles and questions I want to be able to help more women and men on their journey too. That is why I’ve decided to put on a short series of free talks helping people through these stages of Multi-passionate Entrepreneurship.

In order to be able to do this I need help from you!

What I need is for you to be able to tell me what you would like help with and also to tell me which of these categories you feel you are in and why?

What I will then do is set up the first talk to happen before Christmas at a Nottingham city location.  But don’t worry all of you who are reading this from other parts of the globe.  I will make sure that the talk is recorded and made available to you afterwards, so nobody misses out!

So, over to you…

Please either comment or fill in the form below, telling me which category you fit in and why and also what you would like to see covered and I’ll get straight on it.

I’m super excited to be able to bring this to you and to be able to provide information that you really need to make some big changes ahead for 2016!

Til next week!

Leave a Reply

