Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

…helping you to lead your multi-passionate life…

Who has helped you change your mind…or your life?

Leave a comment

As we go through our lives, we are lucky if we have a few people who really make an impact on us as we travel on our own individual journey.

Usually the people that come to mind when we think of who has made a difference to us, consist of family and close friends.  Maybe there are others who have unexpectedly affected us along the way?

As it’s so near Christmas, I thought it would be fitting to take a moment to think of the people who may have made a difference in our lives.

I certainly have been touched by people who have guided me,  stuck by my side, supported and loved me through many a difficult time and crisis.

I therefore think that as we enter a time when we are inevitably buying gifts and writing cards to show we care to the people who have made a difference to us, that we think about what it is that they have done for us, so that we might acknowledge how they have changed us and helped us to be who we are today.

I came across this version of the song ‘That’s whats up’ by Edward & the Magnetic Zeros, sung by Lennon & Maisy that really sums it up better than me at this point.

I hope you enjoy it and I hope that you enjoy this festive time with those special people in your lives should you be lucky enough to have them…

Till next week…

Leave a Reply

