Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

Change. Motivate. Adapt. Improve. Perform

Do you want to be a Free Range Human?…

Leave a comment

…if so, you must have heard of Marianne Cantwell?

Marianne Cantwell has authored a fantastic book called ‘Free Range Human:  Escape the 9 to 5, create a life you love and still pay the bills’.

I read this book last summer and just loved it.  The book isn’t just about how to leave your job actually, it is very much a book about how to follow your dreams/passions and to live a life that you are all-round just happier with.  It’s for this reason, that I’ve recommended it to numerous friends AND it is why Marianne is key-note speaker at this years Multi-passionate Women’s Conference. hurrah!

I interviewed Marianne the other day by Skype and I would love to share this with you, but before I do I have a disclaimer (!).

I had one of those days where technology just did not want to play the game.  Have you had those?  We had trouble with the sound, hence I ended up having to wear head-phones and then after up-loading the video (for the third time), we still look like we are from a bad Japanese fighting film as our speech and the actual video refuse to play in time…so..

…here are two photographs of myself and Marianne for you to look at while I suggest that you only listen to the audio of the clip.

Marianne II

20140401-181148.jpg

Even better, get a lovely cup of tea or coffee, close your eyes, relax and listen to our conversation : )

I hope you enjoy it and I do hope you will be joining us next week.

Until then…

Please go to www.mpwc2014.com for more information about the conference and to buy tickets.

Please also follow us on TWITTER at @mpwc2014

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

