Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

Change. Motivate. Adapt. Improve. Perform

My week in pictures…

Leave a comment

Hello….how have you been this week? Has it been a good one for you?

I’m still in the eye of the storm at the moment, battling the never ending barrage of tasks, errands and ticking things off my to-do list. There has not been an idle moment since we last interacted via this cyber-space. Not all of it has been yuk though, in fact some of it has been near darn fantastic! So, here are a few pictures from my week.

Here is the first one.

This is a cheeky shot from my ad coming out soon for the Multi-passionate Women’s Conference. It is of an amazing woman who, just this week confirmed that she will be speaking at my conference!! I am SO excited that this phenomenal speaker is coming and SO thrilled that after I sent an email, and waited nervously for a response, she said ‘yes’…she would love to be a part of the day!!!

If you follow me on Twitter (@serenacoaching), then you’ll know who this is. If you don’t, you will have to wait for the advert that will be coming out imminently…exciting stuff and more about this speaker coming up.

20140218-212926.jpg

The next is a shot of me filming the ad which I managed to squeeze in. It was absolutely FREEZING cold and raining, you know that kind of cold where you can’t speak properly, but the fantastic Jules who filmed it for me, was just brill! He was a real trooper and kept going until he got all the shots he needed.  I can’t wait to see the final result!

20140218-213658.jpg

Most evenings I’ve been trying to make some lovely food to nurture my soul. I’ve made some subtle changes to my diet as I mentioned in one of previous posts. I’ve cut down on bread, as I was fast becoming a breadatarian, as well as cheese (my one true love), and I’m drinking more Americanos than Lattes. This week I also made this lovely chia seed dessert. Have you treid Chia seeds?  They are funny little seeds, packed full of nutrients and they taste just gorgeous on bread or, like this, in a dessrt! Ok, it wasn’t the best thing in the world for you, as it has a base of coconut milk (I used half fat to make myself feel better)…..but yummy nonetheless….

 

 

This last photo then about sums up the rest of the week…

…..marking! In between living, breathing, teaching, answering emails, seeing students, going to the gym 5 times, doing a talk about Female Killers ( as you do) at The Galleries of Justice, that’s about my week!

Pretty much a typical week of chaos for me at the moment, but little bits of ‘amazingness’ have been packed in wherever they can.

I hope that you’ve managed to fit in some amazing things this last week?  I’m really looking forward to telling you more about the conference and exciting things to follow in the coming weeks.

Until next week!

 

20140218-220509.jpg

20140218-220548.jpg

Leave a Reply

