Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

…helping you to lead your multi-passionate life…

Calling all Multi-passionate Women!!!

Leave a comment

So, as some of you may know, I live in Nottingham, a vibrant and cultural city in the heart of the East Midlands.  So far most of my private clients live here, though I’m slowly building my client base outside of this wee hub.  I’m really excited at the prospect of building this….meeting and working with people all over the world!  The power of technology.

Well, regardless of this, I think I will always want to meet people in person.  You can’t quite beat looking into the eyes of a client. Watching them shift slightly in their seat because you’ve hit on something they are resistant to change or suddenly begin to sparkle and fidget when something really exciting is being worked on.  Its because of my desire for real human connections that I like to do things that bring people together.  The best way to do this is to have an event.  Big or small I’m not really fussy, as long as the people that come along are engaged and reeaaaalllly want to be there.

In light of this I would love to take the pleasure of inviting you all to an event that I will be speaking at next week in this fine city of Nottingham.   The event is going to take place at Antenna.  Now if you haven’t been to Antenna you are in for a treat!  Antenna is linked to Confetti media and is a wonderfully creative hub of people all doing really cool things in work and business.  My wee talk is set for Thursday 5th September 6-8pm and is free!  Although you usually have to be a member of Antenna, for these events, anyone can come on in.   They have great food and drinks available on the night, so not to worry if you come straight from work.

Antenna Flyer Jpeg

I’ll be speaking about my own multi-passionate journey.  It hasn’t always been easy and I’ll be talking a little about that too.  I’ll also be talking about how you can make it work if it’s something that you want to do.  Likewise if you ARE multi-passionate, you also get to hear from others like you as well as share your own story with like-minded women.

I love these events where I actually get to meet people in person…..do come along.  I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

