Serena Simmons Consultant Psychologist

…helping you to lead your multi-passionate life…

Polymath-ing in Paris

Leave a comment

I’m in Paris!!!

I’m here for what can only be described as a mix of business and pleasure, and although I arrived only this afternoon, I’m having a lovely time.  I’ve had a relaxing evening catching up with an old friend. We’ve had drinks and a bite to eat in the Parisian sun.  This is my fourth trip abroad in as many months, May was Roma (International Coaching Psychology Conference), June was Barcelona (fun!), July was Dublin (family wedding) and now Paris .  All in all, I’m having a fab summer and trying to make the most of every moment.

P1020133  P1020236 P1020309

I’m going to try to get to The Louvre tomorrow, and how apt that I get to see one of the most famous paintings in the world…The Mona Lisa, painted by Leonardo Da Vinci.  Did you know that he is what is called a Polymath?  What is a Polymath I hear you say?  Well Leonardo is a great example.  He was an artist, mathematician, engineer, inventor, anatomist, geologist, cartographer, botanist, writer, sculptor, musician…..I have probably missed out some things!  The point is, was that he was not defined or limited to ONE THING.  He did many things and excelled at them.  In other words he was multi-passionate!!!

Da Vinci

So, multi-passionate people have been around for a long time.  Not only are they real, but they can be and indeed are incredibly successful.  More on this when I get back home.  In the meantime, hoping you are enjoying your summer as much as me : )

Leave a Reply

